Book Trailers – Bernajean Porter

This past week, I attended our monthly AASL-ISTE SIGMS virtual learning community meeting in Second Life.  About 45 persons attended the meeting.  You can read my review of the event at http://www.3dlibrarian.com/2010/02/bernajean-porter-in-2nd-life.html.  In it are links to Flickr pictures and the chat portion of the meeting.

It also caused me to pause and reflect on the power of technology to create a powerful Personal Learning Network for me.  I was able to sit in the comfort of my own home and communicate with a nationally recognized expert in digital storytelling.  I was able to hear ideas and be pointed to online resources by other educators from all over the country.  I was able to hear how other educators use digital book trailers.  It was something that could not have been made possible before the advent of collaborative technologies.  I think that is why I’m most excited about the Web 2.0 and Web 3.0 worlds – the power they give us to connect to each other.

Leave a Reply

